top of page

The Twelve Tokens of the Heavens

(=The Twelve Signs of the Zodiac)

The Ram

The Bull

The Twins

The Crab

The Lion

The Maiden

The Scales

The Scorpion

The Bowman

The Goat

The Water-Bearer

The Fishes

(Keep in mind that lion and scorpion are borrowed, but in some way , in all Germanic tongues, even Icelandic.  Borrowings can be alright when there is no word before it . It goes without saying that England or Iceland had no lions, nor scorpions.

bottom of page